Lynne Kirk, MD
Disclosures: Nothing to disclose - 01/21/2022

Dr. Kirk is the Chief Accreditation and Recognition Officer at the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) and Professor-emeritus of Internal Medicine at the University of Texas (UT) Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas. She has served successively as Associate Dean for Medical Education, Director in the Office of Medical Education, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education, and Clinical Sciences Director at UT Southwestern.


She is a graduate of University of Nebraska School of Medicine and completed her residency at Boston University School of Medicine. Dr. Kirk is a nationally recognized leader in medical education. She has served on the American Medical Association (AMA) Council of Medical Education, as a member of the Internal Medicine Residency Review Committee, and a member of the National Advisory Panel on the AMA’s Accelerating Change in Medical Education. Dr. Kirk has served as a director of the Accreditation Council of Graduate Medical Education and as President of the American College of Physicians.